Navigating

Last night, I couldn’t sleep. It was probably past three in the morning when oblivion completely swallowed me. So, I woke up with a head that felt like splitting. Of course, the ghosts of frustrations and skeletons of broken dreams took their chances on me—they assaulted me mercilessly. They kept reminding and pressuring me about my life and how this was not how I envisioned it to be when I was younger. Night is always the perfect time for them to launch their sharp claws at me, making me feel more horrible of myself and my life.

I didn’t want to self-pity because it will only make things worse. I kept thinking that this is just a phase and my time will come; that one day, everything will make sense, and I will be able to hold my dreams in my hand and it will be the greatest feeling ever.

However, for now, I need to keep pushing, and keep navigating towards my goals even though at times, life feels overwhelming that I could easily get lost in it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started