What Matters…

Treat yourself.

Sometimes, I feel like nothing is happening in my life because this is not the one I’ve dreamt about when I was younger. Others seemed to have it easy, and they are already having the times of their lives. And I still feel stuck. This is not a healthy way to live a life— comparing and looking for the things that are not present in my life. If I would only focus on the small things, I would say that so much had happened in my life. I can buy branded coffee whenever I want. I can treat myself everyday and not only during pay day. I can travel to places I want to go. I can capture beautiful pictures because I have a good phone. I may not have my dreams in my hands yet, but if I would only focus on the little and trivial things that matter, I would have a much more positive outlook in life. I must keep my energy to the good things I have in my life rather searching for those I have not. With that, I can say that my life is good and I am more privileged and more fortunate lately than I have been before.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started